In my day job, I run a website that contains a blog:  mostly new product updates, media features, things like that.  Not really interesting reading, I’ll be the first to admit.  But I must admit I was taken aback at first when the site started receiving messages like this(I copied and pasted it from the original, so all bad grammar and missing punctuation is the responsibility of the original poster):   When Someone said your blog post, I hope that it doesnt disappoint me just as much as this one. What i’m saying is, It was my choice to read, however i actually thought youd have something interesting to state. All I hear is a bunch of whining about something that you could fix in the event you werent too busy looking for attention.

Huh? First, I’m not sure how a post about a new product design that is about to be added to the website  is whining.  Second, do they really think repeating  the same message, almost word for word, from different user names, will really make whatever point they’re trying to make? I know a lot of these “spam” posters are just posting to blogs to try to build up “back-links” to their own sites, but they can’t really expect people to allow these kinds of comments through.  Can they?

Looks like the wild and wacky world of internet spam has just gotten a little wackier.

