Resolution #1: Update this blog on a regular basis.

Resolution #2: Finally finish editing my NaNovel from 2008.

Resolution #3: Update this blog on a regular basis.

Resolution #4: Finish the first draft of my NaNovel from 2011.

Resolution #5 Update this blog on a regular basis.

Resolution #6: Receive one rejection slip (print or e-mail) every other month, for a total of 6 for the year. Why am I aiming for rejection? Because that’s the best way to show that I’m actually submitting my work out there. I don’t have enough confidence to aim for acceptance letters just yet. It’s been more than 10 years since I last submitted anything. That whole procrastination thing, you know?

Resolution #7: Did I mention that I want to keep this blog updated?

I think I might be able to keep at least some of the writing resolutions, but, alas, the blog updates will be the difficult part. I almost never feel like I have anything interesting to say.  And even when I do,  I don’t make the effort to write the words down.

That’s the sad but true reality of my writing life to date.

What about you? Did you make any resolutions this year?

